HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  NewsNews  PollsPolls  EventsEvents  Rules and Info.Rules and Info.  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Double Posting Rule Change Suggestion

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Alixandria
Alixandria

Double Posting Rule Change Suggestion Empty
PostSubject: Double Posting Rule Change Suggestion   Double Posting Rule Change Suggestion H6Q0F8zTue Sep 23, 2014 4:35 am

So I have been told obviously about my double posting is not allowed in anyway, however I want to pose an argument toward this rule. Now I realize I am new to this site but not new to rping as I have been rping on and off for 15 years. I have gotten to experience a lot of different sites and a lot of rules over my time.

Now I'm not suggestion first and foremost that the rule should not exist, there would be a lot of problems in doing so. Such as people abusing battling, gym battles, and training above all else. However I do see making rules on when double posting should be allowed. So what are these restrictions exactly, well basically it would be disallowing people from double posting when they are training, battling, or once another person joins their thread. That way they are only allowed to double post when doing character development between them, their pokemon, or other family connected npc's that they would rather rp themselves.

What are the benefits of allowing double posting on the site with these set rules. Well it shows activity, allowing people to continue pushing forward their own threads until someone wants to tag along will help prove to people that people on here really want to post and keep posting. Proving activity helps a site grow more than anything else, if you have no activity you have no site.